# **Appointment to Committees**

### Recommendations:

- 1. To constitute the Ordinary Committees of the Council and appoint their Membership for 2022/23.
- 2. To appoint Members to the Surrey County Council Local Committee and the Governance Task Group for 2022/23.
- 3. To appoint a representative on the Police and Crime Panel Joint Committee for 2022/23.

### **SECTION 1: ORDINARY COMMITTEES**

# Audit Committee (Politically Balanced) 9 Members

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Baker	Cllr Blacker and Cllr
2. Conservative	Cllr Buttironi	Turner
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Cooper	
4. Conservative	Cllr A King	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr J King	
	<u> </u>	
6. Green	Cllr Booton	Cllr Chandler, Cllr Essex,
7. Green	Cllr Chester	Cllr McKenna, Cllr
		Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter, Cllr
		Sinden and Cllr Torra
8. Residents' Association	Cllr Adamson	Cllr Bray and Cllr Harrison
9. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Thompson	Cllr Kulka

# **Employment Committee** (Politically Balanced – must include at least one Executive Member) **5 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Lewanski	Cllr Brunt, Cllr A King and
2. Conservative	Cllr Schofield	Cllr J King
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Tary	
4. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr McKenna
5. Residents' Association	Cllr Bray	Cllr Harper and Cllr
	·	Harrison

# **Licensing and Regulatory Committee** (Politically Balanced) **12 Members**

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Absalom	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Bramhall	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Baker	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Hudson	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr A King	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Moses	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Sachdeva	
8. Conservative	Cllr Turner	
9. Green	Cllr Sinden	Cllr Booton, Cllr
10. Green	Cllr Torra	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
		Cllr Essex, Cllr McKenna,
		Cllr Proudfoot and Cllr
		Ritter
11. Residents' Association	Cllr Harper	Cllr Adamson and Cllr
		Harp
12. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

**Overview and Scrutiny Committee** (Politically Balanced – Executive Members cannot be appointed to this Committee) **15 Members** 

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Avery	Cllr Absalom, Cllr Baker,
2. Conservative	Cllr Blacker	Cllr Cooper and Cllr J
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	CIIr Buttironi	King
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr A King	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Moses	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Parnall	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Tary	
8. Conservative	Cllr Turner	
9. Conservative	Cllr Walsh	
10. Green	Cllr Essex	Cllr Booton, Cllr
11. Green	Cllr Proudfoot	Chandler, Cllr Chester,
12. Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr McKenna, Cllr
		Sinden and Cllr Torra
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison	Cllr Adamson, Cllr Bray
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton	and Cllr Harp
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Elbourne	Cllr Kulka

**Planning Committee** (Politically Balanced) **15 Members** – Membership should be broadly representative of the geographic coverage of the Borough (excluding Members of the Executive).

	Appointment	Substitutes
<ol> <li>Conservative</li> </ol>	Cllr Baker	Cllr Absalom, Cllr Avery,
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Blacker	Cllr Hudson, Cllr Moses,
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Cooper	Cllr Tary and Cllr Turner
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr A King	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr J King	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Michalowski	
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Parnall	
8. Conservative	Cllr Stevens	
9. Conservative	Cllr Walsh	
10. Green	Cllr Chandler	Cllr Booton, Cllr Chester,
11. Green	Cllr McKenna	Cllr Essex, Cllr
12. Green	Cllr Torra	Proudfoot, Cllr Ritter and
		Cllr Sinden
13. Residents' Association	Cllr Bray	Cllr Adamson, Cllr
14. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Harper, Cllr Harrison and
		Cllr Hinton.
15. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka	Cllr Elbourne

**Standards Committee** (5 Members – Politically balanced, together with non-voting coopted Members).

	Appointment	Substitutes
1. Conservative	Cllr Absalom	Cllr Brunt, Cllr Schofield
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Cooper	and Cllr Walsh
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Moses	
4. Green	Cllr Ritter	Cllr Essex
5. Residents' Association	Cllr Harp	Cllr Harrison
6. Horley Town Council	Cllr Powell	
7. Salfords and Sidlow	Cllr Lodge	
Parish Council	-	

### **SECTION 2**

**Surrey County Council Local Committee** (Politically Balanced but NOT part of the political balance calculations for Reigate and Banstead Borough Council. Nominees should not be County Councillors). **10 Members** 

	Appointment
1. Conservative	Cllr Ashford
2. Conservative	Cllr Brunt
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Hudson
4. Conservative	Cllr J King
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Moses
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Turner
7. Green	Cllr Chandler
8. Green	Cllr Sinden
9. Residents' Association	Cllr Hinton
10.Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka

**Governance Task Group** (Politically Balanced but NOT part of the political balance calculations for Reigate and Banstead Borough Council) (9 Members)

	Appointment
1. Conservative	Cllr Avery
2. Conservative	Cllr Brunt
<ol><li>Conservative</li></ol>	Cllr Parnall
4. Conservative	Cllr Schofield
5. Conservative	Cllr Walsh
6. Green	Cllr Booton
7. Green	Cllr Essex
8. Residents' Association	Cllr Harrison
9. Liberal Democrat	Cllr Kulka

# **SECTION 3**

### Police and Crime Panel Joint Committee for 2022/23

	Appointment
Representative	Cllr Lewanski